Customer Testimonials

Customer testimonials

Hear what our customers have to say about their tour and rental experiences in our customer testimonials, below. If you have already taken a tour or had a rental from us, please let us know your thoughts and if you’d be willing to share them.

Terrence – Aug 2018

Yearly, three friends and I do what we call a “Quality Remaining Time” tour; mostly it’s been off-road in places like Alaska.

This year we chose Scotland and we so happy we did. The team at rentamotorcycle.co.uk were brilliant. Great bikes, great (amazing 7 day route), hotels and food.

Simply wonderful service and support start to finish.

Thank you!

Terrence

Mikhael – Aug 2018

Among the options offered to me by rentamotorcycle, I chose a pre-planned personal trip. The entire route was ready made in the navigator, the hotels were pre-ordered and all that was left was just to ride in the majestic views of Scotland. The trip was mostly on magical side roads and minimum of highways. The hotels were hospitable and welcoming, and in some of them the dinner was really excellent. The crew of rentamotorcycle: Martin, Tony and Amy have done above and beyond to support me with any question or request and make the trip as pleasant as it can be. for those of us motorcyclists who like individual trips I warmly recommend this trip.

Mikhael

IMG 20180817 185233
IMG 20180817 114021
IMG 20180817 185908
IMG 20180821 120742
IMG 20180819 162421
IMG 20180817 160251
IMG 20180819 170841
IMG 20180820 122313
IMG 20180818 163637
IMG 20180819 161419
IMG 20180818 133010
IMG 20180819 125247
IMG 20180820 112119

Nik & Siti – Aug 2018

We had a wonderful time! The GS performed flawlessly as expected and took us to places with some of the most spectacular sights we’ve seen on a motorcycle! The Scottish Highlands are truly beautiful. Here are some pictures from our journey.

Thank you to your wonderful staff. They were very helpful and gave us A+ hospitality!

Best Regards,
Nik & Siti

Ull 034
Mor 035
sky 065
Mor 031

Fred – August 2018

Once again I had a great tour and this was also due the friendliness, reliability and competence of the people working for your company! As expected, my motorbike was in excellent shape. In case my vacation planning will bring me to another motorcycling tour to Scotland in the future, I would not hesitate to choose your company again! Thank you very much for your excellent organisation and support!

With kind regards,

Fred

image2
image4
image1
image10
image9
image3
image6
image7
image8
image11

Scott & Ryan – July 2018

We had an amazing trip.

Thank you for all the help.

5 stars, everything was flawless!!!!!

Scott & Ryan

Video

Charles – July 2018

Amy, it was fabulous! I am not talking Scotland, as we know Scotland is fabulous. I am talking Rentamotorcycle! You, Tony and everyone else were off the charts.

Much appreciated and I will make sure you receive a glowing review in the usual places.

Many thanks and see you next time!

Yours truly,
Charles

Bettyhill
Honister Pass
Inverkirkaig
NW Scotland Geopark
Somewhere past Torridon
Tan Hill Inn
Hardknott Pass

Rado & Gesa – July 2018

Rado & Gesa - July 2018

We had an incredible time in Scotland and will surely come back! Not sure we can manage this year again, but next year we’ll do our best 🙂

You guys at rentamotorcycle.co.uk have been amazing from the start to the very end and we are very happy we rented with you.

I would also like to thank you personally for going through the rental process with us and providing very professional yet friendly service throughout.

Once again, thanks for helping us have a great time and all the best wishes for the future!

Rado & Gesa

Rado & Gesa - July 2018
Rado & Gesa - July 2018
Rado & Gesa - July 2018
Rado & Gesa - July 2018
Rado & Gesa - July 2018
Rado & Gesa - July 2018
Rado & Gesa - July 2018
Rado & Gesa - July 2018
Rado & Gesa - July 2018
Rado & Gesa - July 2018

Greg – July 2018

Greg - July 2018
“I had a unique opportunity to visit the Scottish Highlands where my family emigrated from 200 years ago, and what better way to do it than on a motorcycle!  Amy, Peter and Tony were very professional and great to work with.  They put me on a beautiful BMW 800GS for six days.  I’ve rented motorcycles before and I would rate this experience at the top of the list.  Awesome job and thank you for making this experience happen for me!”

Jon and Zeb – June 2018

Jon and Zeb - June 2018

The trip was absolutely incredible. Mind blown!

And all thanks to you guys and the stellar service you provide. I will definitely be back to do another moto trip. I feel like I could spend the rest of my life exploring this incredible country.

Everyone at the shop was great and the whole experience was seamless. Please pass this along to Joe and the rest of your team. All the accommodations were great too. Absolutely LOVED Sheildaig! What a rad little town…

Thanks again and I look forward to the next one!

Photo Jun 30, 6 44 04 PM
Photo Jul 01, 12 55 15 PM
Photo Jun 28, 1 30 01 PM
Photo Jun 30, 12 13 40 PM
Photo Jun 29, 11 12 28 AM
Photo Jun 30, 6 51 09 PM
Photo Jul 02, 12 37 10 PM
Photo Jun 30, 11 07 08 AM
Photo Jun 30, 6 51 45 PM
Photo Jun 29, 5 41 00 PM
Photo Jun 29, 11 38 13 AM
Photo Jun 29, 5 21 23 PM
Photo Jul 01, 12 47 19 PM
Photo Jul 01, 12 29 32 PM
Photo Jun 29, 12 21 45 PM
Photo Jun 29, 11 11 06 AM
Photo Jul 01, 12 29 34 PM
Photo Jun 29, 6 26 38 PM
Photo Jun 29, 6 25 41 PM
Photo Jul 01, 12 52 12 PM
Photo Jun 29, 5 53 52 PM
Photo Jul 02, 12 30 44 PM

Janine – May 2018

What a trip we have had! Just perfect. The ride, the roads, the fabulous accommodation and food. We couldn’t have been more impressed with the tour you put together for us.

Not to mention the weather! How lucky are we…

Thanks Amy, we are all so grateful for the work you did to ensure that we saw the very best of Scotland’s scenery.

IMG 4799
IMG 4784-1
IMG 4743
IMG 4507
IMG 4498
IMG 4151
IMG 4147
IMG 4765
IMG 7713-1
IMG 7795
IMG 1633

Attila – 2017

Last year I rented a GS700 from you and had magnificent 7 days in Scotland. I was so blown away and overwhelmed by the landscape, the country, the people – and since I almost exactly followed the route that you have suggested, I still owe you a big ‘thank you!’

So currently I am thinking of renting a bike from you again, to do a little 4-day-tour in August this year. This time I would book the whole tour with you (to be honest, some of the motels that I booked my self were adventerous, to say the least…).

Attilla

Ron – May 2018

The trip was absolutely fantastic. The R1200GS worked great — no issues. The team at the dealership were fantastic and very accommodating. The route and accommodations were spectacular. The weather even cooperated — no rain until the day after I returned the bike. My only disappointment was the trip was too short — my scheduling difficulties, not anything you could have done.

I will post a couple of pictures from the trip to your facebook page and I am already trying to plan another trip for September 2019 — for at least 7-9 days rather than just 3.

Thanks again for a wonderful trip!

G & J – May 2018

We had a superb time that probably had something to do with the fine weather but also very much because of the marvellous riding machines.
Thank you for all very much indeed
G & J

G & J

Justine – June 2017

Thanks to Justine for sharing the video of her trip of Scotland.

 

Keith & Miles – October 2017

Keith & Miles

Thanks for arranging the trip for us. We had a fantastic time. The route and hotels were excellent. We especially enjoyed Tongue and Sheildaig. I’m sure we’ll be back.
All the best,
Keith

I concur, the trip was extraordinary. The route was perfect. It took us to the furthest corners of Scotland and beyond. The accommodation was cosy and welcoming. The bikes were perfect and the team in Edinburgh were very helpful.
You really did us proud. Thanks for all your help.
We shall DEFINITELY return.
Best,
Miles

Keith & Miles

Mike – September 2017

Job well done!!!! Scotland was absolutely fantastic and you did a great job setting up the details.

Feel free to use myself as reference or endorsement.

Looking forward to a return trip.

Mike

Mike

Scott – September 2017

What a wonderful week Mike and I had running the roads of Scotland.

I couldn’t imagine how it could have been any better.

The road route… the choice of accommodations and the locals were all excellent… as were Peter and Martin at the store.

The worst part was coming home to real life 🙂

You’ll hear from us again… as soon as we can return.

Regards,

Scott

Scott

Adriana, Gonzalo & Adriana – August 2017

Adriana, Gonzalo & Adriana - August 2017

My parents and I recently went on a 5-day motorcycle tour around Scotland. It was a once in a lifetime experience, in which we had the chance to see some of the most beautiful landscapes we have ever seen, ride the motorcycle in single track roads with breath-taking views and visit beautiful castles and lakes. The tour was carefully thought planned by Amy from Rentamotorcycle and we are so grateful that we chose the company to help us in our adventure, because otherwise we wouldn’t get such an amazing route with the best and most comfortable hotels included. The GPS was also carefully programmed with our routes, including near gas stations, which helped us a lot during the trip. Thank you everyone from Rentamotorcycle/Motorrad Edinburgh for all of the support and assistance and for helping us make the best out of the most amazing trip of our life!
We sure will be coming back to you for new adventures.

Adriana, Gonzalo & Adriana

Gusts & Inese – August 2017

Thank you and the Team for making our dreams come true. Everything went smooth and safe. We were lucky with the weather and charming accommodations as well.

We truly fell in love with Scotland, as it remind us very much our own history.

Once again Thank you.

Br,

Gusts and Inese.

Gusts and Inese

Karim – August 2017

Karim - August 2017

Me and my friend rented two bikes for a week tour of Scotland back in July. Everything was perfectly organized from the beginning. Good communication while I was booking my tour from across the atlantic. I arrived in Edinburgh and at the bike shop and our bikes were ready for us. A brand new GS1200 adventure with only about 1000 miles on it. The entire schedule was provided ahead of time so we could look through it already and the bike was fitted with a gps so each day in the morning you’d just have to go to that day and the gps would guide your entire itinerary that day. The majority of the roads were all beautiful small country roads and coastal roads so you barely drive on a highway. Stunningly beautiful landscapes everywhere we went. Good advice also on places to stop and restaurants. We particularly enjoyed the Hotel on the last evening. The restaurant is amazing and it has a great big pub with live music and great whiskies. Perfect to celebrate our last evening of this wonderful tour. Overall it was a great experience which I would highly recommend to any motorcycle aficionado.

Karim

Karim

Ignacio – August 2017

The trip was great. The Team is amazing.

You are a great company and I will recommend you to all my friends.

I attached a couple of pictures of the trip.

Thank you.

Ignacio

Dave, Alan, Henry & Jan – July 2017

Well a huge thank you to the team in Dalkeith. From start to finish the booking has been handled extremely professionally

– very responsive and clear information down to the insurance details, help lines, printed route plans etc.
– superb quality bikes, (though I wander why anyone rents anything apart from a GS).
– Puncture repair kit was a dream to use (and believe me I’ve done a few)
– hotel accommodation that served the need well- with beds that almost accommodated our 8ft tall German colleague and showers that our Dutch colleague could almost understand. Food and beverage great for all.
– brilliant route planning that really made the trip, a great selection of small scenic single tracks and swooping curves, all with magnificent views. This really did make the weekend.
– weather was Scottish, scattered high humidity…

Again thanks for everything, you really did make a great weekend.

Dave


The whole experience was fantastic from start to finish. The bikes, your team, especially the routing, and even the accommodation. All great.

Thanks again and see you soon!

Alan


You’re already heard from Alan and David
Can only echo the overwhelmingly positive experience – from start to finish. Will definitely be back.
Thanks for making the weekend very special.
Henry


Now full house. All four gents loved the time we had and compliments on great service and experience

Warmest regards from sunny Netherlands

Jan

Dave, Alan, Henry & Jan

Lone – June 2017

I have had a wonderful time in Scotland. I enjoyed riding the bike and have seen a lot of wonderful places in Scotland.

From the first time I contacted you, and until I returned the bike, the service was great. I have absolutely nothing to complain about.

I hope that I will visit Scotland again another time, and you will be my favourite place for renting a bike.

Kindest regards
Lone

Jim – June 2017

Jim - June 2017

I had a terrific time. Everything went according to plan. The food, service and accommodation was excellent. The scenery was spectacular and photos couldn’t do any of it justice. I met a whole lot of people and everyone was friendly and happy to get into a conversation. At first I had thought the distances each day may have been a bit short, but each day was a long one and just right. The bike was great too with the easiest of gear changes.

I’m on my way back to Melbourne today, and would do it all again for sure.

Thank-you for the many email exchanges to get dates and accommodation changed. I had a great time.

I’ve attached a photo of a Westie that the owners let me have a hold of…..my next dog for sure!

Rgds
Jim

Wolfgang and Gerald – June 2017

It was a great trip.

Thanks to you and the staff from Rentamotorcycle. You showed us a great track. It was marvellous.

The weather was Scottish and the bikes were perfect.

best regards
Wolfgang and Gerald

Matias – June 2017

Testimonial - Matias

It has been one of the best travels in my life so far.

I am looking forward to come back and visit all the places I could not during the past six days.

All the staff at Dalkeith were great, 10 points. Specially taking into account that they were in their free day last Monday and came to receive me with a big smile and also gave me directions to get to my hotel.

No problem whatsoever with the bike.

All my friends back home are already planning to come to Scotland renting bikes too after me sending them lots of pictures.

I hope I will be able to go next year so I can use that 10% discount.

Best regards
Matías

Matias

Myla – June 2017

Ride with rentamotorcycle.co.uk with confidence.

I rented a bike from them (2017 BMW F700 GS with top box and side panniers), and booked the unguided tour (north toward the coast then counter-clockwise from there for 6 six days). The email communication during the months leading up were consistent and timely (thank you Amy!), arrival and their preparedness with the bike and instructions were complete (thank you Greg!), and the return welcome (thank you Joe and Martin!), I am still in awe of what I got to experience thanks to them. As a female, it was reassuring that they had more confidence in me than I had in myself about returning the bike unscathed, that I would be able to meet each daily itinerary to be able to check in for my booked inns, and understanding the roadway signs and rules (I’m from the US). Well, all of those worries were for naught. Their arrangements for my daily itinerary were reasonable, I did not feel rushed and was able to make stops in between. The inns that were pre-booked as part of the tour were welcoming, comfortable and served great food. I had believed that food would not be part of my enjoyment in Scotland, but it was thanks to these inns.

The roads…oh the roads. Amazing views but also challenging to experience…it will make you at peace with the world.

But I only got to feel this way thanks to the rentamotorcycle.co.uk team.

Thank you a million times over, you have changed the course of my life!

Myla

Keith and Ana from Panama – October 2016

We just arrived home last night from the most memorable trip we’ve had.

Rentamotorcycle was the ultimate trip organizer and the bike tour was just about the right duration. We visited locations that can only be experienced personally. Impressive.

We have traveled to many countries, but Scotland’s scenery, castles, and people were unmatched. The B&B staff were all very hospital and kind. Having the B&Bs include the dinner was also an extra nice touch that simplifies the trip.

The GS1200 Adventure BMW was just the right height and size for the 6-day tour. We never got lost after traveling ~1200 miles, although the GPS navigator on the bike was ultimately a necessity, even though the roads were properly identified. We had never experienced single track roads, but we found a lot of respectful drivers which didn’t make it too bad.

Greg was very clear and explained most of the challenges and prepared us well for the trip at Motorrad. Please send him our regards. He lent me his personal helmet, after seeing that my head was still too big for an XL. Who can say they can beat that service!

All the best and see you next year.

Regards,
Keith and Ana

Keith and Ana

Steve – September 2016

Thank you for everything.

It was a wonderful trip. The route that you had us take was really great.
The accommodations were excellent as well as the food.

Do you know the name of the lady who runs / owns Glenelg Inn?
We would like to send her a thank you note.

Thanks for everything.

Steve

Chris and Lynn – September 2016

Lynn and I wanted to express our thanks and appreciation for all the work that you did to make our Scotland trip such a great adventure! We loved the roads, the hotels, the landscape, the food and the people (starting with Greg at the dealership!!) It really was the adventure of a lifetime and everything went off with no problems or complications.

The route that you planned was absolutely what we were looking for. Many times the traffic was light to non-existent (Aberdeen and Edinburgh were different stories!) We wanted to experience Scotland from the non-touristy perspective, and that is what you delivered. We met so many wonderful people, and had great conversations with everyone. I even met a retired attorney at the Loch Leven hotel (that is what I do here in the states) and it was really interesting to see that we both had the same complaints and gripes about our jobs!

I should say that the roads in Scotland were the most challenging that I have encountered in my motorcycling career. Aside from the left hand driving business and the roundabouts, we don’t have single track roads in the states–they were an interesting challenge! One time we came face to face with a farm combine and another time a logging truck! But everyone was very polite and courteous (unlike here in the states) and it all worked out very well. The sheep and cattle standing in the roads were a great touch as well!

On the way back home, Lynn and I were trying to decide what our favorite part of the trip was–we really couldnt make a decision, since we liked all of it so well and it was different every day.

Again, thanks for helping us have such a great trip!

Chris and Lynn

Chris and Lynn

Noel – September 2016

Dear Amy,

We had a wonderful time and everything went well.

The bike was perfect and the service as good.

I will be providing more feedback and send some photographs as well.

Thanks a lot for all your help.

Best.
Noel

Noel

Clint and Trish – August 2016

Hello Amy,

We had a great trip and thoroughly enjoyed Scotland and everyone we met. I used to work on the rigs in the north sea and passed through but was never able to tour. I have been wanting to get back for many years. Both Trish and I loved it.

The bike was good; very similar to one I own so I knew what I was getting into. It was well maintained and ran like I would expect it to. I dropped the bike when a pedestrian stepped in front of us. The bike is a little taller than mine and it was on an inclined corner. There was too much air under my boot and I couldn’t hold it up. Peter is an excellent ambassador and was great to work with. He worked a deal on the repairs that was fair for both of us. It was unfortunate but it happened. Lots of people and companies are easy to work with until there’s a problem. Peter and Joe were good to work with when there was one. Says a lot.

Thank you very much for all your assistance. The accommodations were excellent and we had good food (in a couple places exceptional) every place we went. Yes, we sampled plenty of scotch. I’m sorry we didn’t get a chance to meet you but perhaps we’ll come back. We didn’t get to see much of the northern part of the country.

Thank you very much again for helping make our trip a wonderful experience.

Clint and Trish.

Clint and Trish

Bill & Angela – June 2016

We can’t thank you enough for the work you and the boys did to make our trip so wonderful. Everything went off without a hitch, the routing was perfect, and the accommodations were right in line with our expectations. We spent a good deal of time talking with Joe upon our return (what a great guy!) and he tried to get us to complain about something – anything! – but to no avail.

Thanks again for putting together such a wonderful holiday for us.

Bill & Angela

Bill & Angela

Emmanuelle and Stéphane from Normandy – August 2015

Testimonial - Emmanuelle et Stéphane

Dear All,

Our trip in Scotland was wonderful.

The team working in the garage is really nice !
A special thanks to Amy and Greg, you have been very professional, patient and welcoming with us.

I am attaching the picture.

We may come again next year and visit the south of Scotland.

Merci beaucoup à tous

Emmanuelle et Stéphane
From Normandy, France

Emmanuelle et Stéphane

Matti & Katri – June 2015

We’re back home and settled after our wonderful trip to Scotland. Thanks for all the great arrangements.

We followed the predesigned route with a few small exceptions – our first day’s departure was delayed as I rode to Dalkeith and back to recover a couple of small items I had left in a bag we had intended to take but had had to leave behind. Also a minor detour to a shopping mall to obtain a prepaid SIM card proved both fruitless and time-consuming, meaning that by the time we reached Aberfeldy we were 3-4 hours off our intended schedule and it was so late we decided to blast up the A9 in order to make it to dinner at Grantown-On-Spey.
On our last day of riding, when leaving Inveraray we decided not to retrace our route back to Oban and over, as the tour plan suggested, and instead took the A83 East and then A82 north to join the tour route.

A836 up to Tongue deserves a special mention, as well as the coastal road to Applecross. Sadly, the Bealach Na Ba crossing was immersed in clouds, with 10-yard visibility. I guess we’ll have to come check it out another time 🙂

In conclusion, we had an amazing trip! Big thanks to you and the Motorrad Central team for a fine bike and a great tour, we’ll be sure to spread the word!

Best regards,

Matti & Katri

Matti & Katri

Hans and Anne – June 2015

Dear Amy and team,

I don’t have words enough to express how much we have enjoyed this trip. After every bend of the road my face shield got all foggy on the inside. Woaaah! And OMG!
Extremely beautiful, dramatic and varied landscape. Excellent selection of hotels. Lovely, helpful, friendly, jolly people everywhere. Delicious food. Fantastic biking roads. We have had so much fun.

So, are we satisfied? Yes! Do we want to go back? Yes!

To summarize: as I already told you how awesome you guys are, I just want to suggest you are a bit more specific and detailed in the descriptions of the itineraries. Tags such as “heights” would have made me avoid the trip to Applecross, as my wife is suffering from high anxiety. Also, I was really disappointed that you were not there to welcome us back Amy 😉

Yes, I will definetely post some picture on your Facebook page. Thank’s for everything, and maybe we’ll see each other next year again.

Sincerely,
Hans and Anne

Hans and Anne

Erkan – May 2015

Dear Amy,

Big thank you to you and Joe!

We had a great trip and appreciated the professional service and hospitality received.
You have a great team together at your store and all went very smooth from day one until departure.
The hotels and restaurants were great, especially the Castle at Harris which was the icing on the cake.

Weather was at times bit wet and windy but we were well equipped for this enjoying the beauty of the Scottish landscape.
The routes were great as not one day was the same and I think the timing was perfect as the roads were empty.

You guys also took care of us when we had the problem with one of the bikes and this is what makes a big difference between service providers.

We hope to be back one day and certainly will speak highly of you to all our friends and recommend you to fellow motorists.

This was my third time in Scotland and I´ll be back.

Best Regards to all of you,

Erkan

Erkan

Steve – April 2015

Well what can I say, a fantastic trip, well organised, fantastic route which gave us everything, the most amazing sights, some challenges and a great experience of Scotland which for us was made even better by the ever changing weather.

Everyone at Motorrad Central were really welcoming and helpful particularly Greg who met us and saw us off on Friday.

Steve

Tom – May 2015

Thank you very much for organising the tour.

We were very happy about tour planning and especially to the carefully planned routes you had put to the GPS.

The best part is always to be able to ride on small roads in the countryside and we indeed visited many of them.
The choices for our accommodation were also excellent.

It was also very thoughtful of you to send regular updates on the ferry connections.

I’m sure we’ll return some day to Scotland and will be in touch then.

Tom